Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

The mission of the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board is to fulfill its statutory and public responsibilities to promote excellence in learning for students with visual disabilities in Indiana through leadership, advocacy, accountability, and strategic vision and direction.

To achieve this mission, the ISBVI Board will ensure the continuous improvement of quality, comprehensive services provided by the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Contact Information

7725 North College Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
Phone: 317-253-1481 Fax: 317-251-6511
Website: Isbvik12.org

Title Name Phone Email
Superintendent James Durst Ext. 141 jdurst@isbvik12.org
Principal Jay Wilson Ext. 140 jwilson@isbvik12.org
Athletic Director Dave Brown Ext. 160 Dbrown@isbvik12.org
Track Coach Dave Brown Ext. 160 Dbrown@isbvik12.org
Wrestling Coach Dave Brown Ext. 160 Dbrown@isbvik12.org
Asst. Wrestling Coach Aaron See Ext. 194 Aarons@bosma.org 
Cheerleading Coach Jessica Hunt Ext. 288 Jhunt@isbvik12.org
Asst. Cheerleading Coach Tami Purkey Ext. 509 Tpurkey@isbvik12.org
Swim Coach Jessica Hunt Ext. 288 Jhunt@isbvik12.org
Asst. Swim Coach Kelly Kell Ext.122 kkell@isbvik12.org
Forensics Coach Anny Alvar Ext. 257 Aalvar@isbvik12.org
Boys Goal Ball Coach Sean Bradley Ext. 488 Sbradley@isbvik12.org
Girls Goal Ball Coach Anny Alvar Ext. 257 Aalvar@isbvik12.org
Recreation Coordinator Evelyn Ryan Ext. 222 Eryan@isbvik12.org
Mascot Rocket
School Colors

 

Abbreviation

Green & White

 

ISBVI