Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

The mission of the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board is to fulfill its statutory and public responsibilities to promote excellence in learning for students with visual disabilities in Indiana through leadership, advocacy, accountability, and strategic vision and direction.

To achieve this mission, the ISBVI Board will ensure the continuous improvement of quality, comprehensive services provided by the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Contact Information

7725 North College Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
Phone: 317-253-1481 Fax: 317-251-6511
Website: http://intra.isbrockets.org/public/

Title Name Phone Email
Superintendent James Durst Ext. 141 jdurst@isbvik12.org
Principal Jay Wilson Ext. 140 jwilson@isbvik12.org
Athletic Director Jason Askren Ext. 185 jaskren@isbvik12.org
Boys Track Coach Josh Baxter Ext. 309 jbaxter@isbvik12.org
Girls Track Coach Cara Burchett Ext. 133 cburchett@isbvik12.org
Wrestling Coach Josh Baxter jolbaxte@yahoo.com
Cheerleading Coach Tami Purkey
Lora Summers
Ext. 277
Ext. 486
tpurkey@isbvik12.org
lsummers@isbvik12.org
Boys Swim Coach Rob Strauss Ext. 111 rstrauss@isbvik12.org
Girls Swim Coach Lora Summers Ext. 486 lsummers@isbvik12.org
Forensics Coach Jeff Snyder Ext. 752 jsnyder@isbvik12.org
Boys Goal Ball Coach Rob Strauss Ext. 111 rstrauss@isbvik12.org
Girls Goal Ball Coach Cara Burchett Ext. 133 cburchett@isbvik12.org
Recreation Director
Mascot Rocket
School Colors Green & White