Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

The mission of the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Board is to fulfill its statutory and public responsibilities to promote excellence in learning for students with visual disabilities in Indiana through leadership, advocacy, accountability, and strategic vision and direction.

To achieve this mission, the ISBVI Board will ensure the continuous improvement of quality, comprehensive services provided by the Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Contact Information

7725 North College Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
Phone: 317-253-1481 Fax: 317-251-6511
Website: Isbvik12.org

Title Name Phone Email
Superintendent James Durst Ext. 141 jdurst@isbvik12.org
Principal Jay Wilson Ext. 140 jwilson@isbvik12.org
Athletic Director Jason Askren Ext. 185 jaskren@isbvik12.org
Track Coach Jill Pangle Ext. 181 Jpangle@isbvik12.org
Asst. Track Coach Jessica Hunt Ext. 288 Jhunt@isbvik12.org
Wrestling Coach Dave Brown Ext. 160 Dbrown@isbvik12.org
Asst. Wrestling Coach Randee Owens Ext. 194 ROwens@isbvik12.org
Cheerleading Coach Taylora Eutz Ext. 312 TEutz@isbvik12.org
Asst. Cheerleading Coach Jessica Hunt Ext. 288 Jhunt@isbvik12.org
Swim Coach Jessica Hunt Ext. 288 Jhunt@isbvik12.org
Asst. Swim Coach Kyle Sochia Ext. 744 Ksochia@isbvik12.org
Forensics Coach Jeff Snyder Ext. 752 jsnyder@isbvik12.org
Boys Goal Ball Coach Rob Strauss Ext. 111 rstrauss@isbvik12.org
Girls Goal Ball Coach Mika Baugh Mikab@bosma.org
Recreation Coordinator Michael Whitsell Sherman Ext. 222 Mwhitsellsherman@isbvik12.org
Mascot Rocket
School Colors Green & White