Iowa Educational Services for the Blind and Visually Impaired (IESBVI)

3501 Harry Langdon BLVD
Council Bluffs, Iowa 51503
Phone: 712-366-3267

Fax: 712-366-3218
Website: http://www.iowa-braille.k12.ia.us

Title Name Phone Email
Superintendent Steve Gettel 406-899-0956 Mobile sgettel@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Regional Director (Southeast) Pam Rubel 319-560-4165 Mobile prubel@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Regional Director (West) Gwen Woodward 319-310-3408 Mobile gwoodward@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Regional Director (Northeast) Harold (Jay) Colsch 319-330-6869 Mobile HColsch@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Interim Athletic Director Harold (Jay) Colsch 319-330-6869 Mobile  HColsch@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Cheerleading Coach Melissa Sadler 712-449-5419 Mobile msadler@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Boys/Girls Track Coach Caitlin Laudick 319-432-4432 Mobile claudick@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Head Swim Coach Brandon Schellhorn 641-342-2398 Mobile bschellhorn@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
 Wrestling Coach Brian Werts 319-450-1000 Mobile bwerts@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Forensics Coach
Goalball Coach Jonathan Karli  515-689-9062 jKarli@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us
Mascot Ram
School Colors Red & White